Spring Crocuses!

Good Morning Crafty Friends and Welcome to Kennedy Grace Creations September Blog Hop

It’s crocus time somewhere in the world, but here in Australia I’m not letting the fact that it’s spring stop me from sharing these beautiful crocuses. The stamp set is called Friendship Blessings, and it has some beautiful sentiments as well as this delicious image.Kg blessings crocus

I stamped and heat embossed the gorgeous crocus image in white. I used watercolour paper so that the paint would flow over the paper for the effect I wanted and not just sink straight in. I used Distress Inks in Seedless Preserves and Wilted Violet for the flowers and the leaves are a mix of Twisted Citron, Mowed Lawn, and Pine Needles.

First I smooshed a little of the inks onto my craft mat. Then I painted each flower (and a bit beyond) with clean clear water and dropped in some wet ink, allowing it to run beyond the borders, strengthening the colour inside the flower if needed. I then dried the panel before doing the leaves. I used the same principal with the Twisted Citron ink for the leaves, allowing it to flow freely. I carefully added small amounts of the other green inks within the lines. Once the panel was dried once again, I spattered on some concentrated inks. The ground is a little Scattered Straw ink painted loosely.

I found a piece of pale lilac cardstock in my stash and used that to layer the image onto the card. The sentiment that I chose to use is actually set with the words above each other but I carefully cut the sentiment apart so I could use it in a horizontal setting. If I want to go back to the original layout, I just need to place the two halves vertically on the stamp block, and they’ll fit together like a puzzle.

Finally, I added some of the new Kennedy Grace Creations sequins in Chantilly Cream. I love the way these sequins reflect the colour of whatever they’re near. I expect I’ll be using these a lot in the future!

kg blessings closeup

 

We are so happy you have stopped by and joined us for this very special event. Our newest release of Stamp and Sequins is now live and available for purchase in the store.

We will be giving away a prize package to one lucky winner.

All you have to do is join us for hop and leave a comment on each project. The more you comment the more chances you have to win.  The winner will be announced on Monday.

We hope you have enjoyed this release and will hop along to see what our talented designers have made using the Stamps and Sequins from our September release.

Your next stop is the lovely and talented Beverly. You should see what she can do with these stamps!

Just in case you miss some one along the way I have included the entire hop for you!

Kennedy Grace  

Jill  

Donna ←That’s me!

Beverly

Brenda

Kristina

Berina

Martha

Erica

Rachel

Heidi

Marina

Karen

Monica

LeeAnn

Chera

Christine

Cindy

Thank you for stopping by today!

If you’d like to see more of my cards, feel free to check out my Instagram feed.

Until next time, may your flowers bloom all year around.

Blessings,

Donna

 

 

 

 

 

14 comments

  1. Donna, I am in love with your beautiful watercoloring and splash of colors!! Perfect backdrop for your beautitful flower with the soft purples. Gorgeous card! Great job, girl!!

    Like

Leave a comment